The Horticultural Society of New York


 




Staff|Current Interns|Board of Directors


Staff

General Inquiries

Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 100
Email: info@thehort.org

Executive Director

Sara Hobel
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 116
Email: shobel@thehort.org

Deputy Director

George Pisegna, Deputy Director & Chief of Horticulture
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 115
Email: gpisegna@thehort.org

Administration

Kaitlyn Flanagan, Executive Assistant
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 100
Email: kflanagan@thehort.org

Cleo Lewis, Director of Finance
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 108
Email: clewis@thehort.org

Children's Education & Professional Development

Pamela Ito, Director of Education
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 106
Email: pito@thehort.org

Guy Johnson, Part-Time Educator

Julia Sillen, Environmental Educator
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 121
Email: jsillen@thehort.org


Fundraising

Jessica Kepler Cloutier, Stewardship & Events Manager
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 101
Email: jcloutier@thehort.org

Danielle Vazquez, Manager of Grants & Contracts
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 110
Email: dvazquez@thehort.org

GreenHouse & Horticultural Therapy

Mechthild (Hilda) Krus (HTR), Director of GreenHouse & Horticultural Therapy
Telephone:(Work Cell) 646.327.2756
Telephone: (Office) 212.757.0915, ext. 104
Email: hkrus@thehort.org

Sarah Schluep, Horticultural Therapist and GreenHouse Instructor
Telephone:(Work Cell) 646.327.2756
Telephone: (Office) 212.757.0915, ext. 122
Email: sschluep@thehort.org

Becca Amos, GreenHouse Instructor
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 110
Email: bamos@thehort.org

Matthew Birnbaum, GreenHouse Instructor
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 123
Email: mbirnbaum@thehort.org

Margaret Riche, GreenHouse Instructor
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 123
Email: mrichie@thehort.org



Landscaping & Workforce Development

Nick Guntli, Director of GreenTeam
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 103
Email: nguntli@thehort.org

Sam Lewis, Workforce Development Manager
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 107
Email: slewis@thehort.org

Devon McLane, Field Gardener
Email: dmclane@thehort.org

Library & Archives

For information about our library or to schedule a research appointment,
please contact 212.757.0915, ext. 100 or email library@thehort.org

Membership & Programs

Stephen Courtade, Programs Manager
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 109
Email: scourtade@thehort.org

Neighborhood Plaza Program

Laura Hansen, Managing Director
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 102
Email: lhansen@thehort.org

Dorothy Le, Director of Capacity Building
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext.125
Email: dle@thehort.org

Katie Ferrall, Capacity Building Associate
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 126
Email: kferrall@thehort.org

Andrew Salimian, Field Operations Associate
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext.105
Email: asalimian@thehort.orgg

Web & Design

Alana Kerr, Graphic Designer
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 171
Email: akerr@thehort.org

GreenHouse:
Matt DelSesto
Tom Leonardi
Zack Turck
Lindsay Willemain
Kate Landsdorf
Annie Mesa-Jonassen
Karen Waltuch

Horticulture:
Max Lerner

Pinkerton Community Fellow:
Thomas Leonardi

Board of Directors

Jared Goss, Chairman
Alatia Bradley Bach, Vice-Chairman
Sharon Casdin, Vice-Chairman
Frances Schultz, Vice-Chairman
Bruce W. Addison, Treasurer
Sara Hobel, Executive Director

Dana Albarella James
Salvatore Bacarella
George Ball
Barry Bloom
Marechal Brown, Ex-Officio
Teresa Carleo
Missey Condie
Anita Cruso
Dennis S. Hersch
Michael Kovner
Michele Lindsay
Mario Nievera
Lily O’Boyle
Joseph Ponte, Ex-Officio
Guy N. Robinson
Anne Shearman
Mitchell Silver, Ex-Officio
Sheila Stephenson
Alison Strong
Jessica Tcherepnine
Mary Van Pelt

Advisory Board

CeCe Black
Andrea Henderson Fahnestock
Nina Griscom
Janet Mavec
Elizabeth Scholtz

Financial Information

Copies of The Horticultural Society of New York's latest annual report or IRS Form 990 may be obtained by writing to The Horticultural Society of New York, 148 West 37th Street, 13th Floor, New York, NY 10018. IRS Form 990 is also available at Guidestar (this link will take you directly to our organization).



The Horticultural Society of New York